Midfielder Luka Modric Wins UEFA’s Men’s Player Of The Year Award


After a splendid performance at the 2018 Russia world cup, Real Madrid midfielder, Luka Modric has emerged winner of the UEFA Men’s Player of the Year award, beating out Cristiano Ronaldo and Mohamed Salah to win the prize. 
The Croatian football captain was also named Midfielder of the Season for the second successive year at a ceremony which took place in Monaco this afternoon.

Cristiano Ronaldo who now plays for Juventus won the Champions League’s best forward award with Real Madrid after becoming the top scorer in the competition for a sixth-year running.
See full list of UEFA award winners below:
UEFA Men’s Player of the Year: Luka Modric
UEFA Woman’s Player of the Year: Penille Harder
Goalkeeper of the Year: Keylor Navas
Defender of the Year: Sergio Ramos
Midfielder of the Year: Luka Modric
Forward of the Year: Cristiano Ronaldo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *