List of AMVCA 2018 Winners …. Check It Out


 It was certainly an entertaining and fun-filled evening at the 2018 AMVCAs. Check out the list of winners below:
Best Soundtrack Movies/TV Series
Tatu – Evelle

Best Supporting Actor
Falz – New Money

Best Supporting Actress
Lydia Forson – Isoken WINNER

Best Lighting Designer
Tatu – Akpe Ododoru and Tunde Akinniyi

Best Costume
The Bridge – Ngozi Obasi and James Bessinone

Best Short Film or Online Video
Penance – Michael Akinrogunde

Best Documentary
The Flesh Business – Denis Wanjohi Maina

Best Make-Up Artist
Tatu – Hakeem Effect Onilogbo and Thelma Ozy Smith

Best Art Director
Lotanna – Tunji Afolayan

Best Indigenous Language – Swahili
Sarika Hemi Lakhani – Supa Modo

Best Indigenous Language – Hausa
Mansoor – Ali Nuhu

Best Indigenous Language – Yoruba
Etiko Onigrdu – Femi Adebayo

Best Indigenous Language – Igbo
Bound – Lilian Afegbai

Trail Blazer
Bisola Aiyeola

Industry Merit Award
Tunde Kilani

Best Writer
Alter Ego – Patrick Nnamani, Koye O and Moses Inwang

Best Actress in a Drama/TV Series
Omotola Jalade Ekeinde – Alter Ego

Best Actor in a Drama Series
Adjetey Anang – Keteke

Best Movie West Africa
Isoken – Jade Osiberu

Best Movie East Africa
18 Hours – Phoebe Ruguru

Best Director
Jade Osiberu – Isoken

Best Overall Movie
18 Hours – Phoebe Ruguru

Best TV series
This Is It – Dolapo Adeleke WINNER

  • 8

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *