Friday, June 5, 2020
HOME SPORTS CAF Awards: Mo Salah Wins African Player Of The Year

CAF Awards: Mo Salah Wins African Player Of The Year

Liverpool star footballer Mohamed Salah has been named African Player of the Year for the second year running.

Mo Salah beat team-mate Sadio Mane and Arsenal’s Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang to the Confederation of African Football prize.

The honour is voted for by CAF’s national teams’ head coaches and technical directors, members of the governing body’s technical and development committee and a panel of journalists.

The Egyptian scored a remarkable 44 times for Liverpool last season as the club reached the Champions League final and finished fourth in the Premier League.

Salah has added a further 16 to that tally this term as Liverpool positioned themselves as favourites for the Premier League crown.

CAF Awards: Mo Salah Wins African Player Of The Year

For the female category, South Africa’s Ngatlana wins African Women’s Player Of The Year


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisment -CAF Awards: Mo Salah Wins African Player Of The Year

Trending News

12 Photos to decide who is more beautiful between DJ Cuppy and her sister Temi

We will be looking at two beautiful sisters that will easily qualify for twins despite not being one.

Lagos, Abuja, Port Harcourt, Kano Airports To Reopen Soon

Airports in Nigeria will soon reopen for activities as government tries to address economic issues in the sector.

As a result of Buhari’s loan, Nigeria is now on the auction market — PDP

The major opposition party has ridiculed the continuous foreign loan policies of president Buhari and his Political party in driving the Nigerian economy.

Bobrisky involved in ₦30 million fraud — Police

Nigerian police has given reason for arresting famous Cross dresser known as Bobrisky.

‘Nigerians will now pay N50 stamp duty on electronic receipts’

Nigerians will now pay stamp duties on all forms of electronic notifications acknowledging receipts of funds.

Protesters Storm the White House over George Floyd ‘s killing [Photos]

Several hundred people angrily protesting the death of an African-American man in police custody in Minneapolis rallied outside the White House on Friday, in tense scenes that have spread to several cities across the country

Police Officer Involved In The Death Of George Floyd Has Been Arrested, Charged With Murder

The officer was taken into custody Friday and faces charges of 3rd-degree murder and manslaughter

5 benefits of having Sex that you didn’t know!

Lots of people focus on sex as a means of procreation and the negative implications it comes with. Sex is not only pleasurable,did u know it is also

India police arrest pigeon on suspicion of being a Pakistan spy

The police in India have arrested a pigeon on suspicion that it is a trained spy for Pakistan. Indian officials said that the pink painted bird carrying a “coded message,” attached to its foot was alleged to have flown from across the border that separates Indian and Pakistan

Simi Has Not Given Birth, Still Heavily Pregnant – Source Reveals

In spite of news making the rounds that she has given birth, a source has revealed that singer Simi is still pregnant.