Saturday, May 1, 2021
HOME NEWS Oyo Assembly Suspends 13 LG Chairmen Indefinitely

Oyo Assembly Suspends 13 LG Chairmen Indefinitely

The Oyo state House of Assembly has placed an immediate suspension on 13 LG chairmen.

13 Local Government chairmen in Oyo state have been suspended indefinitely.

The move was taken by the the Oyo State House of Assembly.

The Chairmen have been replaced with 13 council caretaker chairmen.

Their suspension was attributed to their “non-compliance to the resolution of the House on submission of status of earthmoving equipment in their respective domains to the House as requested.”

The affected councils are Akinyele East LCDA, Ido LG, Oluyole LG, Ibadan North-East LG, Lagelu West LCDA, Soro LCDA, and Ogbomosho Central LCDA.

Others are Ogbomosho South LCDA, Ajorosun LCDA, Ibarapa North West LCDA, Itesiwaju LG, Oyo East LG, and Oyo South East LCDA.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisment -Oyo Assembly Suspends 13 LG Chairmen Indefinitely

Trending News